Office of Building Services

NOTICE

Pilot Program
Effective Monday, July 17, 2023
Building Department New Office Hours
 Monday through Friday
7:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Please visit the Neighborhood Services Department for all Re-occupancy services.

Online Resources

Contact Us

For general assistance and inquiries, please email the department:
Email the Building Department         

Inspection Scheduling Request

By Email (Email Inspection request, Inspect@northmiamifl.gov)
*Must provide Complete Permit Number, Address, Inspection Type and Contact Information

To reach a specific inspector for plan review questions or inspection comments clarification only, select email by discipline below:  

(NOTE: NOT TO BE USED FOR ANY SUBMITTALS)

*Must provide Complete Permit Number, Address, Corresponding Comments and/or Inspection Type. 

Chief Building Inspector

TBD

Plumbing Inspector

TBD

Electrical Inspector

Antonio Acosta  AAcosta@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Mechanical Inspector

Paul Raymond PRaymond@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Roofing Inspector

TBD

Building Plan Reviewer

Ulyses Fernandez DBI2000@yahoo.com

Flood Plan Reviewer

Gary Beswick GBeswick@northmiamifl.gov

Structural Plan Reviewer

Misael Rodriquez misael@miamiesinc.com
Dennis Solano DSolano@northmiamifl.gov

Zoning Plan Reviewer

Georgette Clervois GClervois@northmimifl.gov
Watson Mawusi WMawusi@northmiamifl.gov

Engineering/Public Works Reviewer

Yadly St.Fort ysaintfort@northmiamifl.gov