Building Department

Online Resources

Contact Us

For general assistance and inquiries, please email the department
Email the Building Department

Physical Address
12340 NE 8 AVENUE
North Miami, FL 33161

Office Phone: (305) 895-9820                           
Office Fax: (305) 895-9822

Office Hours
Monday through Friday
7:30 AM to 3:00 PM
          

Inspection Scheduling Request

E-Portal Online (Must register, may access inspection results)
By Email (Email Inspection request)
*Must provide Complete Permit Number, Address, Inspection Type and Contact Information
Qless Application

To reach a specific inspector for plan review questions or inspection comments clarification only, select email by discipline below:  

(NOTE: NOT TO BE USED FOR ANY SUBMITTALS)

*Must provide Complete Permit Number, Address, Corresponding Comments and/or Inspection Type. 

Plumbing Inspector

Miguel Cabrera MCabrera@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Electrical Inspector

Antonio Acosta  AAcosta@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Mechanical Inspector

Paul Raymond PRaymond@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Roofing Inspector

Chuck Evers CEvers@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Structural Plan Reviewer

Misael Rodriquez misael@miamiesinc.com

Zoning Plan Reviewer

Marline Monestime MMonestime@NorthMiamiFl.gov