Building Department

NOTICE
A new fee schedule has been adopted by the Mayor and City Council of the City of North Miami, pursuant to Section 5-34 of the Code of Ordinance, effective October 1, 2022. 

Online Resources

Contact Us

For general assistance and inquiries, please email the department:
Email the Building Department         

Inspection Scheduling Request

By Email (Email Inspection request, Inspect@northmiamifl.gov)
*Must provide Complete Permit Number, Address, Inspection Type and Contact Information

To reach a specific inspector for plan review questions or inspection comments clarification only, select email by discipline below:  

(NOTE: NOT TO BE USED FOR ANY SUBMITTALS)

*Must provide Complete Permit Number, Address, Corresponding Comments and/or Inspection Type. 

Plumbing Inspector

Miguel Cabrera MCabrera@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Electrical Inspector

Antonio Acosta  AAcosta@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Mechanical Inspector

Paul Raymond PRaymond@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Roofing Inspector

Chuck Evers CEvers@NorthMiamiFl.gov

Building  Inspector

Josse Vargas JVargas@Northmiamifl.gov

Building Plan Reviewer

Ulyses Fernandez DBI2000@yahoo.com 

Flood Plan Reviewer

Gary Beswick GBeswick@northmiamifl.gov

Structural Plan Reviewer

Misael Rodriquez misael@miamiesinc.com

Zoning Plan Reviewer

Isaiah Valcin ivalcin@northmiamifl.gov

Engineering/Public Works Reviewer

Yadly St.Fort ysaintfort@northmiamifl.gov